A Wrinkle in Time (Time Quintet)


Winner of the Newbery Medal in 1963, A Wrinkle in Time, takes you on an adventure in time and space. Join Meg, Charles Wallace and Calvin O’Keef (athlete, student, and one of the most popular boys in high school) as they search for Meg’s father. He is a scientist who disappeared while doing secret work for the government on the tesseract problem. (A tesseract is a wrinkle in time.)



About the Author

Madeleine L’Engle (1918–2007) was born in New York City and attended Smith College. She wrote more than 60 books, the most famous of which is A Wrinkle In Time (1962), winner of the Newbery Award in 1963. L’Engle continued the story of the Murry family from A Wrinkle In Time with seven other novels (five of which are available as A Wrinkle In Time Quintent from Square Fish). She also wrote the famous series featuring the Austin family, beginning with the novel Meet The Austins (1960). L’Engle revisited the Austins four more times over the next three decades, concluding with Troubling a Star in 1994. The story of the Austins had some autobiographical elements, mirroring Madeleine’s life and the life of her family. Madeleine L’Engle’s last book, The Joys of Love, is a romantic, coming-of-age story she wrote back in the 1940s, and is being published by FSG.

Additional information

Age Range

Grade Level

Lexile Measure







Product Dimensions

Shipping Weight


There are no reviews yet.

Only logged in customers who have purchased this product may leave a review.